Skip to content

Wales vs. Belgium LIVE: schedules and TV channels of the duel for the League of Nations

Welsh vs. Belgium LIVE LIVE ONLINE they face each other this Saturday, June 11 for the third day of group D of the League of Nations at 1:45 pm (Peruvian time). The match will be played at Cardiff City Stadium.

The ‘Dragons’ reach this commitment after losing against (1-2) to the Netherlands as a visitor. Teun Koopmeiners put the Van Gaal-led squad ahead, but Rhys Norrington-Davies leveled the game in the final minutes.

The match seemed to end in a draw, but Wout Weghorst scored the winning goal for the ‘Clockwork Orange’. In this way, Wales is in last place without points, so they are obliged to add their first victory in the tournament against Belgium.

Wales vs. Belgium: timetables

  • Peru: 1:45 p.m.
  • Mexico: 1:45 p.m.
  • Colombia: 1:45 p.m.
  • Ecuador: 1:45 p.m.
  • Argentina: 1:45 p.m.
  • Uruguay: 1:45 p.m.
  • Chile: 1:45 p.m.

Wales vs. Belgium: channels

  • Peru: Star Plus.
  • Mexico: Star Plus.
  • Colombia: Star Plus.
  • Ecuador: Star Plus.
  • Argentina: Star Plus.
  • Uruguay: Star Plus.
  • Chile: Star Plus.

On the other hand, Belgium is motivated as they beat Poland (6-1) on the last date. Axel Witsel, Kevin De Bruyne, Leandro Trossard (2), Leander Dendoncker and Lois Openda scored the winning goals.

With this result, the ‘Red Devils’ added their first three points in the League of Nations and, for now, they are in second place. Now, they hope to continue down the road of victory and win on a visit to Wales who are not having a good time.

Technical director Roberto Martínez would bet on the same team that overwhelmed Poland. In that sense, Yanick Ferreira Carrasco and Eden Hazard would make up the offensive duo.

Following Thibaut Courtois’ injury, Mignolet is the starting goalkeeper in Belgium. For his part, Leandro Trossard would remain on the substitute bench, although he will be waiting.

Wales vs. Belgium: possible formations

  • Wales: Ward, Roberts, Mepham, Rodon, Davies, Norrington-Davies, Levitt, Morrell, Wilson, Johnson, and James.
  • Belgium: Mignolet, Dendoncker, Alderweireld, Vertonghen, Castagne, Witsel, Tielemans, Ferreria Carrasaco, De Bruyne, Batshuayi and Hazard.

Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular