Skip to content

Where and how to watch the 2022 World Cup matches on TV?

The Qatar 2022 World Cup, the biggest international soccer party, will be held from November 20 to December 18. A total of 32 teams will compete against each other with the aim of reaching the final instances and touching glory with their hands. One of the countries that starts as a candidate for the title is Argentina, which, led by Lionel Messi, will seek to win the trophy on Asian soil.

Under this scenario, we’ll tell you how you can watch all the ‘Albiceleste’ and World Cup matches on different transmission channels. There is more than one option to follow Lionel Scaloni’s squad and also the other matches of the World Cup.

DIRECTV Sports and DIRECTV Go

DirecTV Sports is one of the most important sports broadcasting networks in Latin America and will broadcast the Qatar 2022 World Cup. With a strong presence in this part of the American continent, DirecTV broadcasts important LaLiga and Serie A matches and has the exclusive rights to broadcast South American Cup. In addition, in Peru it is in charge of transmitting some League 1 matches. Therefore, here we tell you how you can see its basic signals, DirecTV+, DirecTV Sports 2 and also its DirecTV Go option, so that you have its transmissions at your disposal from any mobile device, computer or SmarTV.

Satellite signal via DirecTV

  • Channel 610 (SD, localized signals)
  • Channel 683 (SD, pan-regional)
  • Channel 1610 (HD, localized signals)
  • Channel 4000 (4K, virtual channel for temporary sporting events)

*Valid for Peru, Chile, Argentina, Uruguay, Colombia and Ecuador

Satellite signal via SimpleTV (only for Venezuela)

  • Channel 111 (SD)
  • Channel 610 (SD/HD)
  • Channel 612 (SD/HD)
  • Channel 1610 (HD)
  • Channel 1612 (HD)

Where can you watch DirecTV Sports+

Satellite signal via DirecTV

  • Channel 613 (SD)
  • Channel 1613 (HD)

*Valid for Peru, Chile, Argentina, Uruguay, Colombia and Ecuador

Satellite signal via SimpleTV (Venezuela)

  • Channel 613 (SD)
  • Channel 1613 (HD)
  • Know which signal you should tune in to see DirecTV Sports 2

Satellite signal via DirecTV

  • Channel 612 (SD)
  • Channel 1612 (HD)

*Valid for Peru, Chile, Argentina, Uruguay, Colombia and Ecuador

Satellite signal via SimpleTV (Venezuela)

  • Channel 612 (SD)
  • Channel 1612 (HD)

Public TV or Public Television

The Argentine team seeks glory in Qatar 2022 and each of its matches will be broadcast by open signal through Public TV or Argentine Public Television (Channel 7). Where and how to follow the matches using this option? Find out all the details below and see the programming in El Comercio.

The ‘Albiceleste’ matches will be seen on Argentine Public Television, former Channel 7, on Argentina’s free TV system. The station is also on cable: Personal Flow 11 (HD), Telecentro 8 (HD) and DirecTV 121.

To watch Pública TV if you are a resident of Argentina, enter the website www.tvpublica.com.ar and enjoy the free signal via streaming. The channel can also be accessed on the Cablevisión Flow, Telecentro Play or DirecTV GO platforms.

TyC Sports and TyC Sports Play

TyC Sports and TyC Sports Play is the Argentine signal that broadcasts various sporting events, including matches of the Argentine national team and clubs at the national level. Likewise, you can also see the Qatar 2022 World Cup. How to see it? Follow these steps.

To see the live signal you only have to register once with your email or your Facebook or Gmail account at TyCSportsPlay.com. Personalize your profile by choosing your favorite sports, tournaments and clubs, and enjoy the content on your computer, cell phone, Tablet and TV with Chromecast. In order to see the live signal of TyC Sports, you will need to enter your cable operator user for the only time.

WHERE TO SEE THE MATCHES OF THE WORLD CUP QATAR 2022

  • Peru | Latina Television and Directv Sports.
  • Argentina | TyC Sports, DirecTV Sports, Public Television (Broadcast 24 hours a day by Star Plus (ESPN).
  • Ecuador | Teleamazonas, DirecTV Sports, ECDF.
  • Mexico | TelevisaUnivision, TUDN, TV Azteca, Vix, Sky Sports.
  • Colombia | Caracol, RCN Channel, DirecTV Sports.
  • Uruguay | Channel 4, Channel 10, Teledoce, DirecTV Sports, ANTEL, Dexary, TyC Sports
  • Brazil | TV Globe
  • USA | Fox, FS1, Telemundo
  • Chile | Channel 13, Chilevisión, DirecTV Sports

WHAT OTHER TV CHANNELS SHOW THE WORLD CUP QATAR 2022

  • Albanian: RTSH
  • Germany: ARD, ZDF and Deutsche TElekom
  • Argentina: TyC Sports, Televisión Pública (32 games and all those played by the Argentine team) and DirecTV Sports
  • Australia: SBS, FOX Sports, SEN
  • Austria: ORF, ServusTV
  • Azerbaijan: ITV
  • Belgium: VRT, RTBF
  • Belarus: BTRC (Beltelradio)
  • Bolivia: ENTEL, Tigo Sports, Unitel, Red Uno and Bolivia TV
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
  • Brazil: TV Globo, SporTV
  • Brunei: Kristal-Astro
  • Bulgaria: BNT, NOVA
  • Cambodia: TVK
  • Canada: CTV, TSN
  • Caribbean: SportsMax
  • Chili: DirecTV Sports Chile, Chilevisión and Channel 13
  • China: CCTV, Migu
  • Cyprus: CyBC
  • Colombia: DirecTV Sports:, Caracol, RCN
  • South Korea: KBS, MBC, SBS
  • Costa Rica: Teletics
  • Croatia: HRT
  • Curaçao: TV Direct 13
  • Denmark: DR, TV 2
  • Ecuador: DirecTV Sports, Teleamazonas, ECDF
  • El Salvador: Tigo Sports, TCS
  • Slovakia: RTVS
  • Spain: Movistar Plus+, RTVE
  • United States: Fox Sports, Telemundo (in Spanish)
  • Estonian: ERR
  • Philippines: TAP DMV
  • Finland: Yleisradio, MTV3
  • France: TF1, Bein Sports
  • Greece: ANT1
  • Guatemala: Tigo Sports, TV Azteca Guate
  • Honduras: Tigo Sports, Televicentro
  • Hungary: MTVA
  • Indonesia: Klikdaily, Emtek
  • Ireland: RTÉ
  • Iceland: RÚV
  • Cayman Islands: Logic
  • Israel: KAN
  • Italy: RAI
  • Japan: Dentsu Inc.
  • Kazakhstan: KZTV
  • Kosovo: RTK
  • Latvia: LTV
  • Liechtenstein: SRG SSR
  • Lithuania: LRT
  • Macau: TDM
  • North Macedonia: MRT
  • Malt: PBS
  • Mexico: Sky Sports, TUDN, TV Azteca
  • Moldova: TRM
  • Montenegro: GTCS
  • Norway: NRK and TV 2 Direkte
  • New Zealand: Sky Television
  • Netherlands: NPO
  • Pakistan: A Sports, Ary ZAP
  • Panama: TVN, RPC, TVMax, Telemetro and COS
  • Paraguay: Tigo Sports, Telefuturo, SNT and Thirteen
  • Peru: DirecTV Sports, Latina Television
  • Poland: TVP
  • Portugal: RTP
  • United Kingdom: BBC, ITV
  • Czech Republic: ČT
  • Dominican Republic: CDN 37, CDN Sports
  • Romania: TVR
  • Russia: Piervy Kanal, Match TV, VGTRK
  • Serbian: RTS
  • Sweden: SVT, TV4
  • Switzerland: SRG SSR
  • Suriname: SCCN, STVS
  • Taiwan: ELTA
  • Trinidad and Tobago: CNC3
  • Turkey: TRT
  • Ukraine: Suspilne
  • Uruguay: DirecTV Sports, Channel 4, Channel 10, Teledoce, Antel, Dexary and TyC Sports
  • Uzbekistan: MTRK
  • Venezuela: DirecTV Sports, Televen, IVC
  • Taste: BeIN Sports

Group and fixture of Argentina in the World Cup

  • 11/22 | Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia – 07:00 – Lusail National Stadium (Lusail)
  • 11/26 | Argentina vs. Mexico – 16:00 – Lusail National Stadium (Lusail)
  • 11/30 | Poland vs. Argentina -16:00 – Stadium 974 (Doha)

Times of the matches of the group stage of the World Cup

  • Peru: 5:00 a.m., 8:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.
  • Colombia: 5:00 a.m., 8:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.
  • Argentina: 7:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 1:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m.
  • Chile: 6:00 a.m., 9:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m., 12:00 p.m. and 3:00 p.m.
  • Ecuador: 5:00 a.m., 8:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.
  • Mexico: 4:00 a.m., 7:00 a.m., 9:00 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.

Round of 16 match schedules

  • Peru: 10:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.
  • Colombia: 10:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.
  • Argentina: 12:00 and 16:00 hours
  • Chile: 11:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m.
  • Ecuador: 10:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.
  • Mexico: 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.

Quarterfinal match schedules

  • Peru: 10:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.
  • Colombia: 10:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.
  • Argentina: 12:00 and 16:00 hours
  • Chile: 11:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m.
  • Ecuador: 10:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.
  • Mexico: 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.

Semifinal match schedules

  • Peru: 2:00 p.m.
  • Colombia: 2:00 p.m.
  • Argentina: 4:00 p.m.
  • Chile: 3:00 p.m.
  • Ecuador: 2:00 p.m.
  • Mexico: 1:00 p.m.

Schedule of the game for third place

  • Peru: 10:00 a.m.
  • Colombia: 10:00 a.m.
  • Argentina: 12:00 pm
  • Chile: 11:00 a.m.
  • Ecuador: 10:00 a.m.
  • Mexico: 9:00 a.m.

Final match schedule

  • Peru: 10:00 a.m.
  • Colombia: 10:00 a.m.
  • Argentina: 12:00 pm
  • Chile: 11:00 a.m.
  • Ecuador: 10:00 a.m.
  • Mexico: 9:00 a.m.

Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular