Skip to content
Japan vs.  Costa Rica for Qatar 2022: when and what time do they play

Japan vs. Costa Rica for Qatar 2022: when and what time do they play

Japan vs.  Costa Rica for Qatar 2022: when and what time do they play

Japan vs. Costa Rica play for the second day of group E of the Qatar World Cup 2022 this Sunday, November 27, 2022 from 5:00 am (Peruvian time) at the Ahmad bin Ali stadium. The ‘Ticos’ must quickly recover from the harsh blow they suffered in their World Cup debut: a 7-0 defeat against Spain. Meanwhile, the representative ‘Samurai Blue’ gave one of the surprises of the tournament by beating Germany 2-1 and, thus, they were one step away from advancing to the round of 16.

WHAT TIME DOES JAPAN VS COSTA RICA PLAY?

Mexico – 4:00 a.m.

Costa Rica – 4:00 a.m.

Peru – 5:00 a.m.

Ecuador – 5:00 a.m.

Colombia – 5:00 a.m.

Venezuela – 6:00 a.m.

Bolivia – 6:00 a.m.

Argentina – 7:00 a.m.

Chile – 7:00 a.m.

Uruguay – 7:00 a.m.

Paraguay – 7:00 a.m.

Brazil – 7:00 a.m.

Spain – 11:00 a.m.

Despite the final defeat, the coach Luis Fernando Suárez believes that Costa Rica “is not dead” in the World Cup. In fact, the Colombian expects the best version of his rival to compete at the highest level. “I wait for the best rival so I don’t have any excuse. I want to face an open team that plays well”, he expressed.

On their side, Japan will settle into the round of 16 of the tournament if they achieve another victory. However, coach Hajime Moriyashu loses two important players on the right flank: Hiroki Sakai and Takehiro Tomiyasu, who replaced the former against the Germans. So the Miki Yamane marker is the go-to for that strip.

TV CHANNEL JAPAN VS COSTA RICA

Mexico – SKY Sports

Costa Rica – Teletica 7, TDMAX

Peru – DirecTV Sports

Ecuador – DirecTV Sports

Colombia – DirecTV Sports

Venezuela – DirecTV Sports

Bolivia – Tigo Sports

Argentina – DirecTV Sports, TeleCentro, TyC Sports

Chile – DirecTV Sports

Paraguay – Tigo Sports, SNT, Channel Thirteen, Telefuturo

Uruguay – DirecTV Sports, Antel TV, Montecable HD 1, TeleDoce, Channel 10

Brazil – SporTV, Globo

WHERE AND HOW TO FOLLOW JAPAN VS COSTA RICA

Mexico – ViX

Peru – DirecTV GO

Ecuador – DirecTV GO, CNT Play

Colombia – DirecTV GO

Venezuela – DirecTV GO

Bolivia – Tigo Sports App, Entel TV Smart

Argentina – DirecTV GO, TyC Sports Play

Chile – DirecTV GO

Paraguay – Tigo Sports App

Uruguay – DirecTV GO, MCGo Live

Brazil – GloboEsporte.com, NOW NET and Claro

Spain – World Goal, Movistar Plus

POSSIBLE ALIGNMENTS: JAPAN VS COSTA RICA

Costa Rica: Keylor Navas; Waston, Calvo, Duarte, Bryan Oviedo; Yeltsin Tejeda, Celso Borges; Benette, Fuller; Joel Campbell and Contreras.

Japan: Gonda; Yamane, Itakura, Yoshida, Nagatomo; Endo, Tanaka; Ito, Kamada, Kubo; and Asano.

WHERE DO JAPAN VS COSTA RICA PLAY?

Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular