Skip to content

(Free Soccer) When does Argentina vs. Australia for the World Cup live

With Lionel Messi in the lead and seeking to continue in the race, Argentina vs. Australia collide in one of the most anticipated matches of the round of 16 of the World Cup Qatar 2022 at the Ahmad bin Ali Stadium in Al Rayyan. The ‘Albiceleste’ went from less to more in the FIFA competition and start as favorites in this duel, but the ‘Socceroos’ have given the surprise and they will want to continue along that line against one of the greats of South America.

Lionel Scaloni’s men began their journey in Qatar with a loss to Saudi Arabia (1-2), but then recovered the north and defeated Mexico (2-0) and Poland (2-0) to finish first in Group C .

The DT, after the victory over Poland, complained about the short recovery time his players will have. “Today, we are happy, but we are not very effusive because we played and I want to clarify that it seems totally crazy to me to play in almost two days and not long when we are first in the group,” he began by saying.

“I can’t understand it, now it’s one in the morning and tomorrow is Thursday and the next day it’s time to prepare for the game and play. The conditions are not given for them to be like that but hey, it is the same for both. We are first in the group and we could have had more rest to be honest ”, he added.

The Oceania side had a similar path, although they finished second in Group D behind France. Precisely against the ‘Gallos’ they lost (4-1) their only match, since they later beat Tunisia (1-0) and Denmark (1-0).


In Argentina it will be played from 4:00 pm and in Peru from 2:00 pm Look at the international schedules by country.

  • Mexico – 1:00 p.m.
  • Colombia, Ecuador, Peru – 2:00 pm
  • Bolivia, Venezuela, United States – 3:00 pm
  • Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay, Brazil, Chile – 4:00 pm


The ball will roll at the Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, located in Rayyan, Qatar. Al Rayyan of the Qatar Football League plays at this stadium. This sports venue has been the venue for the 2006 Asian Games soccer tournament, the 2011 Asian Soccer Cup, the 2020 FIFA Club World Cup2, and the 2021 FIFA Arab Cup.


  • Argentina – Public Television, DIRECTV Sports Argentina, Las Estrellas, DeporTV, DIRECTV Sports App
  • Bolivia – Bolivia TV, Tigo Sports Bolivia, Unitel, Red Uno
  • Brazil – Canais Globo, SporTV 2,, SporTV
  • Chile – DIRECTV Sports Chile, DIRECTV Sports App
  • Colombia – DIRECTV Sports Colombia, DIRECTV Sports App
  • Ecuador – DIRECTV Sports Ecuador, CNT Play, DIRECTV Sports App
  • Mexico – Azteca 7, TUDN Live, Las Estrellas, Blue To Go Video Everywhere, Azteca Sports Live, VIX+, TUDN, Sky HD
  • Paraguay – Tigo Sports Paraguay
  • Peru – DIRECTV Sports App, DIRECTV Sports Peru
  • Spain – World Goal
  • United States – UFORIA App, SiriusXM FC, Peacock, Futbol de Primera Radio, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, FOX Sports App, Sling, FOX Network,, Telemundo
  • Uruguay – DIRECTV Sports Uruguay, Antel TV, MCGo Live, DIRECTV Sports App
  • Venezuela – DIRECTV Sports App, Televen, DIRECTV Sports Venezuela


  • Emiliano Martinez; Nahuel Molina, Germán Pezzella or Lisandro Martínez, Nicolás Otamendi, Nicolás Tagliafico; Rodrigo De Paul, Leandro Paredes or Guido Rodríguez, Alejandro Gómez or Alexis Mac Allister; Lionel Messi, Julián Álvarez and Lautaro Martínez or Ángel Di María.


  • Albanian: RTSH
  • Germany: ARD, ZDF and Deutsche TElekom
  • Argentina: TyC Sports, Televisión Pública (32 games and all those played by the Argentine team) and DirecTV Sports
  • Australia: SBS, FOX Sports, SEN
  • Austria: ORF, ServusTV
  • Azerbaijan: ITV
  • Belgium: VRT, RTBF
  • Belarus: BTRC (Beltelradio)
  • Bolivia: ENTEL, Tigo Sports, Unitel, Red Uno and Bolivia TV
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
  • Brazil: TV Globo, SporTV
  • Brunei: Kristal-Astro
  • Bulgaria: BNT, NOVA
  • Cambodia: TVK
  • Canada: CTV, TSN
  • Caribbean: SportsMax
  • Chile: DirecTV Sports Chile, Chilevisión and Channel 13
  • China: CCTV, Migu
  • Cyprus: CyBC
  • Colombia: DirecTV Sports:, Caracol, RCN
  • South Korea: KBS, MBC, SBS
  • Costa Rica: Teletics
  • Croatia: HRT
  • Curaçao: TV Direct 13
  • Denmark: DR, TV 2
  • Ecuador: DirecTV Sports, Teleamazonas, ECDF
  • El Salvador: Tigo Sports, TCS
  • Slovakia: RTVS
  • Spain: Movistar Plus+, RTVE
  • United States: Fox Sports, Telemundo (in Spanish)
  • Estonian: ERR
  • Philippines: TAP DMV
  • Finland: Yleisradio, MTV3
  • France: TF1, Bein Sports
  • Greece: ANT1
  • Guatemala: Tigo Sports, TV Azteca Guate
  • Honduras: Tigo Sports, Televicentro
  • Hungary: MTVA
  • Indonesia: Klikdaily, Emtek
  • Ireland: RTÉ
  • Iceland: RÚV
  • Cayman Islands: Logic
  • Israel: KAN
  • Italy: RAI
  • Japan: Dentsu Inc.
  • Kazakhstan: KZTV
  • Kosovo: RTK
  • Latvia: LTV
  • Liechtenstein: SRG SSR
  • Lithuania: LRT
  • Macau: TDM
  • North Macedonia: MRT
  • Malt: PBS
  • Mexico: Sky Sports, TUDN, TV Azteca
  • Moldova: TRM
  • Montenegro: GTCS
  • Norway: NRK and TV 2 Direkte
  • New Zealand: Sky Television
  • Netherlands: NPO
  • Pakistan: A Sports, Ary ZAP
  • Panama: TVN, RPC, TVMax, Telemetro and COS
  • Paraguay: Tigo Sports, Telefuturo, SNT and Thirteen
  • Peru: DirecTV Sports, Latina Television
  • Poland: TVP
  • Portugal: RTP
  • United Kingdom: BBC, ITV
  • Czech Republic: ČT
  • Dominican Republic: CDN 37, CDN Sports
  • Romania: TVR
  • Russia: Piervy Kanal, Match TV, VGTRK
  • Serbian: RTS
  • Sweden: SVT, TV4
  • Switzerland: SRG SSR
  • Suriname: SCCN, STVS
  • Taiwan: ELTA
  • Trinidad and Tobago: CNC3
  • Turkey: TRT
  • Ukraine: Suspilne
  • Uruguay: DirecTV Sports, Channel 4, Channel 10, Teledoce, Antel, Dexary and TyC Sports
  • Uzbekistan: MTRK
  • Venezuela: DirecTV Sports, Televen, IVC
  • Qatar: BeIN Sports


  • Group phase: From November 20 to December 2
  • Round of 16: From December 3 to 6
  • Quarterfinals: December 9 and 10
  • Semifinals: December 13 and 14
  • Third and fourth place: December 17
  • End: December 18

Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular