Skip to content
For what reason?  L’Equipe denounces that Messi’s goal against France should not have been validated

For what reason? L’Equipe denounces that Messi’s goal against France should not have been validated

For what reason?  L’Equipe denounces that Messi’s goal against France should not have been validated

The controversies of the end of the world Come in Argentina Y France they do not stop This time the prestigious French sports newspaper L’Equipe has raised its voice, with the regulations in hand, to denounce the third goal for Argentina at the hands of Lionel Messi.

In the 108th minute of the match, both teams, still tied 2-2, were fighting for the defining goal. In a magnificent play between Enzo Fernández and Lautaro Martínez came the definition of Messi. However, the cameras captured Argentina’s substitutes leaving in terror, even before the ’10’ shot, to celebrate the advantage goal.

The newspaper did not hesitate to show the snapshots where two Argentine players can be seen stepping on the field of play before the ball crossed the goal line.

“According to the regulations, Messi’s second goal, in extra time, should have been canceled by the match referee, Szymon Marciniak. The Argentine substitutes were already on the field of play before the ball crossed Hugo Lloris’s goal line,” the tweet read.

What does the FIFA regulation say?

If we review the Laws of the Game stipulated by FIFA, in rule number 3 we can find the answer.

“If, after scoring a goal, the referee notices, before play is restarted, that an extra person was on the field of play at the time the goal was scored: the referee must disallow the goal if: the extra person was a player, substitute, substituted player, sent off player or official of the team that scored the goal; the game must be restarted with a direct free kick from the place where the extra person was located.”



Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular