Categories: Sports

Paulo Dybala was called off from the Argentine National Team

The Juventus statement was confirmed. The Argentine National Team will not be able to count on Paulo Dybala for the triple date of the South American Qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup. This was announced by the Argentine Football Association (AFA), through the official Twitter account of the Albiceleste team. The ‘Vecchia Signora’ midfielder suffered muscle injuries in a Serie A match against Sampdoria.

“After the evaluation of his medical studies, it was decided that the footballer Paulo Dybala would be disaffected from the call for the triple date of October”, Sustains the publication of the official Twitter account of the Argentine National Team.

In this way, the ‘Joya’ will be absent from the matches of Argentina against Paraguay, in Asunción on October 7, and against Uruguay and Peru in the Monumental de River, in Buenos Aires on 10 and 14 respectively. As it is remembered, last Sunday Dybala left the playing field 20 minutes into the first half in the match between Juventus and Sampdoria.

In addition to Paulo Dybala, another Argentine footballer who was injured in the run-up to the triple date is the attacker Exequiel Palacios, who plays for Bayer Leverkusen. However, Lionel Scaloni hopes that the forward recovers to be able to use it in the days ahead. On the other hand, the Argentine coach summoned the defenseman Facundo Medina to emergency

Still with one game less, Brazil and Argentina lead the South American Qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup undefeated with 24 and 18 points, respectively.

Lionel Scaloni’s Complete List

Goalkeepers: Franco Armani (River Plate-ARG), Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa-ING), Esteban Andrada (Monterrey-MEX) and Juan Musso (Atalanta-ITA).

Defenders: Gonzalo Montiel (Sevilla-ESP), Nahuel Molina (Udinese-ITA), Germán Pezzella (Fiorentina-ITA), Juan Foyth (Villarreal-ESP), Cristian Romero (Tottenham-ING), Nicolás Otamendi (Benfica-POR), Lucas Martínez Quarta (Fiorentina-ITA), Lisandro Martínez (Ajax-HOL), Marcos Acuña (Sevilla), Nicolás Tagliafico (Ajax-HOL) and Facundo Medina (Racing-FRA).

Midfielders: Rodrigo De Paul (Atlético de Madrid), Exequiel Palacios (Bayern Leverkusen-ALE), Leandro Paredes (PSG-FRA), Giovani Lo Celso (Tottenham-ING), Guido Rodríguez (Betis), Nicolás Domínguez (Bologna-ITA) and Alejandro Gómez (Seville).

Forwards: Lucas Alario (Bayer Leverkusen-ALE), Lionel Messi (PSG-FRA), Lautaro Martínez (Inter-ITA), Nicolás González (Fiorentina-ITA), Ángel Correa (Atlético de Madrid-ESP), Ángel Di María (PSG-FRA ), Joaquín Correa (Inter-ITA) and Julián Álvarez (River Plate-ARG). EFE