Skip to content
WhatsApp: This is the difference between current location and real-time location

WhatsApp: This is the difference between current location and real-time location

WhatsApp: This is the difference between current location and real-time location

as time goes by WhatsApp It continues to evolve thanks to its updates, allowing the application to be increasingly functional and versatile.

LOOK: ChatGPT: the top 10 countries that use the artificial intelligence chatbot the most

Millions of people in the world use the instant messaging app to chat with their friends, family and acquaintances, but only few people have managed to discover the multiple functions it has, among these, the power to share the location, either in real time or current.

This function is considered very useful, since it allows you to know exactly where a person is or where he is going.

LOOK: Can ChatGPT be a dermatologist? The AI ​​put together a skin care routine for a specialist, but it didn’t get everything right

This location can be shared in two ways: real time location or current location.

It is important to clarify that if you want to send or share your location, You will first need to activate the GPS function on your mobile device.

The real-time feature allows the user to track the location of another contact. (Photo: The Time)

differences

According to the official WhatsApp page, said location sharing function allows the following.

LOOK: iPhone: so you can convert an image into a sticker with iOS 16

real time location

This option allows the mobile device share location for a specified period with the participants of a group chat or with a contact in an individual chat.

Additionally, you can control how long you want to share your location for, which ranges from from 15 minutes, one hour or eight hours. Also, you can stop sharing it at any time you want.

Every time you send your location, it will move simultaneously when you move.

current time location

This function allows you to share a static image of the location of your device at the time I sent the message.

LOOK: WhatsApp: how to post my statuses on Facebook Stories?

basically it is share the location of a fixed or exact point at the time you are sending it. This will always remain in the chat unless you delete the message for everyone.

This location sharing option is end-to-end encrypted, so it does not allow anyone to see it, except the people with whom you have shared it.

It’s important to put attention on you can disable location permissions for whatsapp at any time as follows:

Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular