Skip to content

Saints vs. Pumas LIVE: TV channels and match schedules for the Clausura 2022 of Liga MX

Saints vs. Cougars ONLINE LIVE | LIVE follows the game for matchday 8 of the Liga MX Closing Tournament, this Wednesday March 2 from 9:00 pm (Mexican time) and 10:00 pm (Peruvian time). The transmission of one of the most attractive matches today will be in charge of TUDN, Canal 5 Televisa, Azteca Deportes En Vivo, TUDN En Vivo, Blim TV and Azteca 7. To watch football live like this match, you have different alternatives by service streaming and TV channels.

The eighth date of the Mexican league brings the Santos Laguna vs. Cougars as one of the most attractive games. Follow minute by minute, statistics, incidents, goals, interviews and results of the match that will be played at the Nuevo Corona Stadium, located in Torreón.

Saints vs. Pumas: match schedules and channels

  • Mexico – 9:00 pm – TUDN, Channel 5 Televisa, Azteca Deportes En Vivo, TUDN En Vivo, Blim TV and Azteca 7
  • Peru – 10:00 p.m.
  • Ecuador – 10:00 p.m.
  • Colombia – 10:00 p.m.
  • Bolivia – 11:00 p.m.
  • Venezuela – 11:00 p.m.
  • Paraguay – 0:00 (Thursday, March 3)
  • Chile – 0:00 (Thursday, March 3)
  • Argentina – 0:00 (Thursday, March 3)
  • Uruguay – 0:00 (Thursday, March 3)
  • Brazil – 0:00 (Thursday, March 3)
  • Spain – 4:00 am (Thursday, March 3)

Saints vs. Pumas: on which channel to watch the game?

Santos Laguna and Pumas UNAM will star in an electrifying duel at the Nuevo Corona. TUDN, Canal 5 Televisa, Azteca Deportes En Vivo, TUDN En Vivo, Blim TV and Azteca 7 are in charge of broadcasting the duel for the Liga MX Clausura.

Saints vs. Pumas: match preview

The ‘Guerreros’, finally, achieved their first victory in the Clausura at the expense of none other than Cruz Azul, whom they defeated 2-1 last Sunday at the Azteca Stadium.

Against the ‘Máquina’, the Torreón team had their goalkeeper Carlos Acevedo as one of their figures. The Mexican goalkeeper stood out by saving a penalty from Uriel Antuna and reacted with two spectacular interventions after the shot from twelve steps.

Santos, despite the victory, is still in the basement of the table, with just five points. Before adding three, the Verdiblanco team had obtained two draws and four defeats.

“We can’t stay sugar-coating ourselves with the result and now we have to think about Pumas. We are clear about what we have to correct”declared a cautious Eduardo Fentanes, interim coach of Santos, at a press conference after the departure of Pedro Caixinha.

At the forefront will be Pumas, who have drawn goalless in their last two league appearances, the most recent against América at the Estadio Olímpico Universitario.

The ‘Felinos’, who have Ecuadorian Washington Corozo in their ranks, are in sixth place, with eleven units, six behind the Puebla leader.

The Pumas coach, Andrés Lillini, will not be able to count on Diogo Oliveira, expelled against the ‘Águilas, nor Jerónimo Rodríguez, due to injury, for this match.

Saints vs. Pumas: where do they play for Liga MX?

Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular