Skip to content

Without Martins or Lampe: Bolivia made its list official to face Colombia and Brazil

The Bolivian national team will not have Marcelo Martins or Carlos Lampe to face Colombia and Brazil, in the last double matchday of the Qualifiers for Qatar 2022. The scorer and the highland goalkeeper are not part of the list of 33 players that defined coach Cesar Farias.

Farías called up three goalkeepers, fourteen defenders, eight midfielders and eight forwards to face the last two matches of the South American tournament to prepare for these matches.

The biggest novelty of this call is that the coach dispensed with the ‘Green’ scorer, striker Marcelo Martins Moreno who plays for Cerro Porteño in Paraguay, who is also the top scorer in the Qualifiers with 10 goals, and goalkeeper Carlos Lampe, from Velez de Sarsfield in Argentina.

The coach will count for the next meetings with the midfielder Ramiro Vaca, who plays for the Belgian K Beerschot VA, the Cameroonian defender Marc Enoumba, a naturalized Bolivian, from the Always Ready club.

He also summoned goalkeeper Guillermo Viscarra from The Strongest of La Paz, defender José María Carrasco who plays for the University of Chile and Jaume Cuellar from CD Lugo of the second division of Spain.

The structure of the team revolves around the players of the Bolivian Professional Division, which, for example, summoned at least 9 players from Bolívar de La Paz, five from The Strongest, three from Oriente Petrolero, the same amount from Wilstermann from Cochabamba to just like Guabirá, among other clubs.

Most of those summoned are part of the new generation of footballers that renews the squad of the national team.

La Verde will face Colombia on the 24th and on the 29th they will receive the Brazilian team at the Hernando Siles stadium in La Paz.

Those summoned from Bolivia are:

Goalkeepers: Guillermo Viscarra (The Strongest), Jhohan Gutiérrez (The Strongest), Rubén Cordano (Bolívar).

Defenders: José María Carrasco (Universidad de Chile), Juan Reyes (Bolívar), Sebastián Álvarez (Oriente Petrolero), Luis Haquin (Bolívar), José Sagredo (Blooming), Fran Supayabe (Guabirá), Jairo Quinteros (Inter Miami), Marc Enoumba (Always Ready), Luis Demiquel (The Strongest), Jhon Jairo Velasco (Guabirá), Emerson Velasquez (Independiente Petrolero), Marcelo Suárez (Oriente Petrolero), José Herrera (Bolívar).

Midfielders: Ramiro Vaca (K Beerschot VA-BEL), Richard Spenhay (Blooming), Gabriel Villamil (Bolívar), Rai Pablo Lima (Bolívar), Jeyson Chura (The Strongest), Moisés Villarroel (Wilstermann), Franz Gonzales (Atlético Platense- ARG), Yecit Martínez (Independent Petroleum).

Forwards: Juan Carlos Montenegro (Guabirá), Héctor Sánchez (Oriente Petrolero), Henry Vaca (The Strongest), Jaume Cuéllar (CD Lugo- ESP), Bruno Miranda (Bolívar), César Menacho (Wilstermann), Víctor Ábrego (Bolívar).

With information from EFE.

Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular