Skip to content

What services work this December 20?

After many rumors, finally, the president of Argentina, Alberto Fernández, decided to decree a national holiday this Tuesday, December 20. This decision was made on the occasion of the celebration of the World Cup obtained by the team in Qatar.

The ‘Scaloneta’ is scheduled to set foot on national soil in the early hours of the morning, and then move to the AFA premises in Ezeiza, where they can rest after the long flight. According to official sources, at noon on Tuesday the team’s caravan will leave for the Obelisk.

Now, the Government is preparing to welcome the world champions, for which it has been taking the necessary steps with local authorities and law enforcement in order to guarantee the safety of citizens.

In addition, it was reported that banks and financial institutions will open their doors until 12:00 pm, as will the Federal Administration of Public Revenues (AFIP). However, changes in transport are foreseen.

How will transportation work in Buenos Aires?

The trains are planned to provide the service in the same way as it is done during Sundays and holidays. However, the buses and groups would cease their work during the celebration, to later resume it with limited capacity.

In the case of the subways, which remained inactive during the World Cup final, they will be active, although with a reduced service. It is even projected that some convoys have stops at specific stations.

  • Line A: it will work normally.
  • Line B: it will work with reduced service.
  • Line C: it will not stop at the Diagonal Norte and Lavalle stations.
  • Line D: it will work with reduced service.
  • E line: it will work normally.
  • H line: it will work normally.

What streets will close?

The Ministry of Transport and Public Works will take the same measures that it adopted during the World Cup final; In other words, the streets surrounding the Obelisk will be closed in order to establish free transit for the open-top bus of the selection. The affected avenues will be: Córdoba, Entre Ríos/Callao, San Juan and Leandro N. Alem/Paseo Colón.

Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular