Skip to content

Was it criminal? Gavi claimed Alaba’s hand inside the Real Madrid area | VIDEO

In the match between Barcelona vs. Real Madrid, valid for the semifinal second leg of the Copa del Rey 2023, at the Spotify Camp Nou, Gavi claimed a penalty for an alleged handball by David Alaba inside the merengue area.

The Barca footballer wanted to send a low cross, but the ball ended up hitting the supporting arm/hand that the Real Madrid player had when it swept. The Spaniard immediately requested a penalty, but the judge said that it was not punishable.

Preview of Barcelona vs. real Madrid

Forced to close the worst of his streaks against the Barcelonathree consecutive defeats against Xavi Hernández in classics in different football scenarios in which his real Madrid felt offensive impotence, Carlo Ancelotti returned to the Camp Nou urgently, in need of a comeback and with the “most difficult eleven” yet to be defined.



Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular