Skip to content

Which channel broadcasted the 2023 Azerbaijan GP

After several weeks of rest, the Formula 1 and does it with him Azerbaijan GP 2023, which will be run on the Baku Street Circuit. A stop that has never won again: Ricciardo in 2017, Hamilton in 2018, Bottas in 2019, Pérez in 2021 and Verstappen, last year. then in Tradewe will tell you what the schedules and transmission channels of the race are, as well as other details of it.

New format

The Formula 1 Commission has approved a new competition format for sprint race weekends. The changes are designed to create a separate event on Saturday that does not affect the starting grid for the main race. This in an attempt to encourage pilots to try harder.

Under this scenario, the excitement will begin on Friday the 28th with qualifying for Sunday the 30th. On Saturday the 29th a separate qualifying session called “sprint shootout”, which will determine the starting grid for the short sprint race on the same day. That is to say, the free practices 2 disappear to make room for this second classification.

On Sunday the 30th, the main race will take place at the Baku Street Circuit, which consists of 51 laps on a 6,003-kilometer track of the Baku Street Circuit.

Azerbaijan Grand Prix Schedule

Friday the 28th

  • Free practices 1 (04:30 am from Peru, Colombia and Ecuador)
  • Classification (08:00 am from Peru, Colombia and Ecuador)

Saturday 29

  • Sprint shootout (03:30 am from Peru, Colombia and Ecuador)
  • Sprint (08:30 am from Peru, Colombia and Ecuador)

Sunday 30

  • Main race (06:00 am from Peru, Colombia and Ecuador)

What time does the 2023 Azerbaijan GP start?

Know the international schedules of the Formula 1 race. In Peru, Ecuador and Colombia it will start at 6:00 am

  • If you are in Mexico – 05:00 am
  • If you are in Peru – 06:00 am
  • If you are in Colombia – 06:00 am
  • If you are in Ecuador – 06:00 am
  • If you are in Paraguay – 07:00 am
  • If you are in Bolivia – 07:00 am
  • If you are in Venezuela – 07:00 am
  • If you are in the United States – 07:00 am
  • If you are in Chile – 08:00 am
  • If you are in Uruguay – 08:00 am
  • If you are in Argentina – 08:00 am
  • If you are in Brazil – 08:00 am

Where to watch the Azerbaijan GP? transmission channel

These with the TV channels that will broadcast the race from start to finish locally and internationally. We also leave you the live streaming options that you have available.

  • ESPN
  • Movistar Plus
  • DAZN
  • Fox Sports Premium
  • STARPlus
  • F1TV
  • Amazon Prime Video

Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular