Skip to content
Link, University of Sports vs.  Goiás live: how to watch the Copa Sudamericana match

Link, University of Sports vs. Goiás live: how to watch the Copa Sudamericana match

Link, University of Sports vs.  Goiás live: how to watch the Copa Sudamericana match

Revenge in sight. Universitario de Deportes will face Goiás again for the Copa Sudamericana, this time at the Estadio da Serrinha, Brazil. Let’s remember that in the first leg, both clubs tied 2-2, on that occasion the ‘cream’ team knew how to overcome being two goals down. Find out all the details of this great match here.

The team led by Jorge Fossati is in full swing, since out of 13 games under the leadership of the Uruguayan coach, they have only lost one. This is evident in the continental tournament, in Group G it occupies the first position with seven units, it is also undefeated in the tournament (two wins and one draw).

“There is confidence in the squad and the players: we have come from making a great presentation. The fans are with more empathy with the team every day. This generates that we have more and more feelings of wanting to return all the love and respect that they give us”, mentioned the coach in his match against Brazil.

On the other hand, ‘Verdao’ is in second place with five units (one win and two draws). If they win against the ‘merengues’ they would steal the lead and get closer to the goal of qualifying for the next round of the championship. Curiously, Goiás’ only victory in the South American Cup did not come at home: it was achieved in Argentina, against Gimnasia La Plata.

When do they play Universitario vs. Goiás for the South American?

The match between Universitario de Deportes and Goiás for date 3 of Group G of the Copa Sudamericana will take place on May 23, 2023, at the Estadio da Serrinha.

What time does Universitario vs. Goiás?

  • Mexico – 4:00 p.m.
  • Peru – 5:00 p.m.
  • Columbia – 5:00 p.m.
  • Ecuador – 5:00 p.m.
  • Bolivia – 6:00 p.m.
  • Venezuela – 6:00 p.m.
  • United States – 6:00 p.m.
  • Chile – 6:00 p.m.
  • Paraguay – 6:00 p.m.
  • Argentina – 7:00 p.m.
  • Uruguay – 7:00 p.m.
  • Brazil – 7:00 p.m.

Where to see University vs. Goiás?

The transmission of the international match between Universitario de Deportes and Goiás will be in charge of ESPN and ESPN 2 for all of Peru. Likewise, you will also have the option of live streaming via Star Plus.

Results of Universitario in the Copa Sudamericana

  • Gymnastics 0-1 Sports University | day 1
  • University of Sports 2-2 Goiás | day 2
  • Sports University 2-0 Independiente Santa Fe | day 3

Results of Goiás in the Copa Sudamericana

  • Goiás 0-0 Independiente Santa Fe | day 1
  • University of Sports 2-2 Goiás | day 2
  • Gymnastics 0-2 Goiás | day 3

university vs. Goiás: bets and who is the favorite

Where will Universitario vs. Goiás?

Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular