Skip to content

FIFA TV live, follow The Best 2021 Awards in Spanish

Lima, January 16, 2022Updated on 01/16/2022 05:17 pm

the ceremony of The Best LIVE LIVE ONLINE will be held this Monday, January 17 in Zurich (Switzerland) starting at 1:00 pm (Peruvian time). The award ceremony will be broadcast exclusively through the official FIFA YouTube channel and on the website of the governing body of world football (FIFA TV).

Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski and Mohamed Salah are nominated in the best player category. The ‘Flea’ managed to lift the Copa América Brasil 2021 with the Argentine national team and, in addition, at the end of November he won his seventh Golden Ball.

For his part, in the 2020-2021 season, the Polish striker made history in the Bundesliga by scoring 41 goals. Likewise, he was crowned champion with Bayern Munich in the local league and the German Super Cup.

While Mohamed Salah did not get any title last year. However, this season he has scored 23 goals in 26 matches (Premier and Champions League) with Liverpool. Currently, he is playing the African Cup of Nations with Egypt.

The Best: schedules to see the awards

  • Perú: 1:00 p. m.
  • Colombia: 1:00 p. m.
  • México: 12:00 p. m.
  • Ecuador: 1:00 p. m.
  • Bolivia: 2:00 p. m.
  • Venezuela: 2:00 p. m.
  • Chile: 3:00 p. m.
  • Argentina: 3:00 p. m.
  • Uruguay: 3:00 p. m.
  • Brasil: 3:00 p. m.

All Categories

  • player of the year
  • female player of the year
  • Men’s Soccer Coach of the Year
  • Women’s Soccer Coach of the Year
  • goalkeeper of the year
  • archer of the year
  • Puskas Award for Goal of the Year
  • Male Eleven of the Year
  • Female eleven of the year
  • Premio FIFA Fair Play

The award granted by FIFA was born in 2016 after his estrangement from France Football magazine and the Ballon d’Or. So far, the winners have been Cristiano Ronaldo (twice), Luka Modric, Lionel Messi and Robert Lewandowski.

On the other hand, in the women’s category, Alexia Putellas, who currently plays for Barcelona, ​​is the big favorite ahead of her compatriot Jennifer Hermoso and the Australian Sam Kerr who plays for Chelsea.

Likewise, the Argentine Erik Lamela (Tottenham), the Iranian Mehdi Taremi (Porto) and the Czech Patrick Schick (Bayer Leverkusen) apply for the Puskás Award, which awards the best goal.

Finally, the German Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), the Italian Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG) and the Senegalese Édouard Mendy (Chelsea) apply in the goalkeeper of the year category.

.

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular