Skip to content

Venezuela vs. Ecuador live: schedules and where to see the South American Sub 20

Venezuela Y Ecuador will meet this Thursday, January 26 for the fourth day of Group B of the South American Sub 20 at the Deportivo Cali stadium. The game will be broadcast by the DirecTV Sports signal. Find out what time they play, where to watch it online and more about this important commitment. Also, in El Comercio you will find minute by minute with all incidents in real time.

WHEN DOES VENEZUELA PLAY VS. ECUADOR?

The match for the fourth date of the South American U-20 Tournament between Venezuela and Ecuador will take place this Thursday, January 26, 2023 at the Deportivo Cali stadium.

WHAT TIME DOES VENEZUELA PLAY VS. ECUADOR

The match between Venezuela and Ecuador is scheduled to be played starting at 7:30 p.m. (Peruvian time). We leave you the schedules of other countries so you don’t miss this important match.

  • Mexico – 6:30 p.m.
  • Colombia – 7:30 p.m.
  • Ecuador – 7:30 p.m.
  • Bolivia – 8:30 p.m.
  • Venezuela – 8:30 p.m.
  • United States – 8:30 p.m.
  • Argentina – 9:30 p.m.
  • Chile – 9:30 p.m.
  • Paraguay – 9:30 p.m.
  • Brazil – 9:30 p.m.

WHAT CHANNELS TRANSMIT VENEZUELA VS. ECUADOR

  • Argentina: TyC Sports Play
  • Bolivia: Tigo Sports
  • Brazil: SporTV
  • Colombia: Caracol Play, Caracol HD2
  • Ecuador: DIRECTV Sports
  • Peru: DIRECTV Sports
  • Mexico: Fanatiz
  • Panama: Nex

WHERE TO SEE ONLINE VENEZUELA VS. ECUADOR

So that you can watch the online transmission of the classic match between the teams of Venezuela and Ecuador, you will have to create an account on DirecTV GO.

WHAT IS THE SOUTH AMERICAN SUB-20 FORMAT?

All the matches of the Sudamericano U-20 are played in the host nation, and the ten Conmebol U-20 national teams participate in each edition (unless an association withdraws). The teams are separated into two groups of five where they play all against all, once, that is, each team plays four games.

The first three of the South American U-20 team in each group qualify for a final round of six, where they also play all against all, once, that is, each team plays five games. The results of this final round determine the champion and the South American classification to the next U-20 Soccer World Cup, and in some editions, to the Olympic Soccer Tournament, or to the Pan American Soccer Tournament.

Contrary to most international competitions, in the South American U-20 there is no final match, no match for third place, and no instances of direct elimination between teams. In the event of a tie in the number of points obtained by the teams in any of the two rounds, the classification is determined using the following system:

  • Goal difference.
  • Number of goals scored.
  • The result of the match or matches played between the tied teams.
  • By draw.

Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular