Incredible moment that happened in the Independiente vs. Colón de Santa Fe for the Argentine Professional League. In the second half, the match referee awarded a penalty for an unusual play between Ignacio Chicco and Paolo Goltz: the goalkeeper put the ball into play with a pass to his defender, but the latter surprisingly caught the ball with his hands and tried to hit it. a “new” goal kick. Immediately the entire ‘Red’ team complained and requested the intervention of the VAR. Finally, the action ended in a penalty that was exchanged for a goal.
A HISTORICAL AND UNUSUAL PENALTY: CHICCO MOVED AND GOLTZ GRABBED IT WITH HIS HAND!!
📺 ESPN Premium | Subscribe to the Soccer Pack at https://t.co/7jYILYBaMQ pic.twitter.com/XIrxUEVoKs
– SportsCenter (@SC_ESPN) March 18, 2023
I have worked in the news industry for over 10 years. I have a keen interest in sports and have written for many different publications. I am currently working as an author at 24 News Recorder. I cover mostly sports news but also write about other topics such as current affairs and politics. I have a strong interest in social media and how it can be used to engage with audiences.