Skip to content

River Plate vs. Boca Juniors: date, time and channel of the first superclassic of 2022

The classic between River Plate and Boca Juniors is one of the most attractive in the world. The rivalry is very strong. The players do not give any ball for lost and this makes this kind of games generate so much interest year after year not only from Argentine fans, but from different countries.

To see the first confrontation between the ‘Millionaire’ and the ‘Xeneize’ of this 2022, the fans already know how long they will have to wait. This Friday afternoon, the Argentine Professional Soccer League made it official that the clash will take place this Sunday, March 20, at 6:00 pm (Peruvian time) and 8:00 pm (Argentine time).

River and Boca will face each other at the Monumental Stadium in Núñez, on the seventh day -the special one, of classics- of the Professional League Cup. The channels in charge of broadcasting this commitment will be Star+ (Star Plus), ESPN, for all of Latin America, as well as Fox Sports Argentina.

River Plate vs. Boca Juniors: match schedules and channels

Mexico – 5:00 pm – Star+(Star Plus)

Peru – 6:00 pm – Star + (Star Plus) and ESPN

Ecuador – 6:00 pm – Star + (Star Plus) and ESPN

Colombia – 6:00 pm – Star + (Star Plus) and ESPN

Bolivia – 7:00 pm – Star + (Star Plus) and ESPN

Venezuela – 7:00 pm – Star + (Star Plus) and ESPN

Paraguay – 8:00 pm – Star + (Star Plus) and ESPN

Chile – 8:00 pm – Star + (Star Plus) and ESPN

Argentina – 8:00 pm – Star + (Star Plus) and Fox Sports Argentina

Uruguay – 8:00 pm – Star + (Star Plus) and ESPN

Brazil – 8:00 pm – Star+(Star Plus)

Spain – 00:00 (Monday, March 21)

Before facing Boca, the team led by Marcelo Gallardo will have to face three games: two for the league, against San Lorenzo and Gimnasia y Esgrima de La Plata; and one for the Argentine Cup, against Deportivo Laferrere, from the Fourth Division.

For its part, the squad in which the Peruvians Luis Advíncula and Carlos Zambrano play will collide with Huracán and Estudiantes, both matches for the League Cup.

The last time the two historic clubs met at the Monumental was on October 3, 2021. That day, River won (2-1), with a double by Julián Álvarez. Carlos Zambrano discounted for Boca, in the discounts of the second half.

This is how date 7 of the Professional League Cup will be played

Friday March 18

17:15 | Aldosivi – Board of Trustees

19.30 | Tiger – Platense

19:30 | Barracks – Sarmiento

Saturday March 19

12:00 | Lanus–Banfield

14:15 | San Lorenzo – Hurricane

16:30 | Columbus–Union

18:45 | Independent-Racing

Sunday March 20

12:00 | Rosario Central – Newell’s

14:15 | Gymnastics – Students

18:00 | River–Mouth

Monday March 21

17:15 | Defense and Justice – Arsenal

19:30 | Argentines – Velez

Tuesday March 22

17:15 | Atletico Tucuman vs Central Cordoba

19:30 | Workshops – Godoy Cruz

*: Everything is in Peruvian time

Source: Elcomercio

Share this article:
globalhappenings news.jpg
most popular